1956 Powell Sport Pickup

I love cars that have simple designs. (One of my favorite supercars is the Lotus Esprit S1.) I don’t like the designs of most modern cars, but I do love the designs of the Tesla Cybertruck and the Bollinger B1 and B2. I had never before heard of the 1956 Powell Sport Pickup, but when I saw its Matchbox model this afternoon, I just had to buy it and blog about it.

Matchbox 1956 Powell Sport Pickup (front of card)

More information about it can be found in this link. I love the asymmetric lights at the rear and the storage tubes above them.

Matchbox 1956 Powell Sport Pickup (back and front of model)
Matchbox 1956 Powell Sport Pickup (back of card)

3 thoughts on “1956 Powell Sport Pickup”

  1. One of the things I enjoy about collecting die-cast is learning about vehicles that I’ve never heard of before. I’m like you – this is a new one for me. I enjoyed reading about it in the link you shared. This is a great-looking model. Congrats on the nice find!

Leave a comment