Maisto Highway Haulers car carrier

I recently bought this Maisto Highway Haulers scale model. It doesn’t have a specific name, but I’m calling it a car carrier.

There isn’t much information about it in the 2023 Maisto catalog other than its part number (which it shares with other Highway Haulers) which is #11021.

It’s in a full-color window box and cost around PhP 320, which is a very good price considering its good quality.

I suspect that its scale is 1:87. The tractor’s base and body are made of metal; the semi-trailer’s base is metal and its top deck is plastic. The wheels are plastic. The plastic ramp can be brought down. I suspect that the top deck can also be brought down, but I don’t want to try it; I fear that I might crack it. I don’t see an easy way to separate the tractor and the semi-trailer.

Leave a comment