Lotus Esprit S1

lotusesp I don’t usually buy sports cars but when I saw this 2015 series Lotus Esprit S1, I felt I had to get it. I had long admired the simple elegance of the Lotus Esprit‘s design. I wouldn’t mind actually owning one and driving it around. It was only later that I read the text on the card mentioning that it is the 1977 car from the James Bond movie The Spy Who Loved Me (where it changes into a submarine). There is a 2014 series Retro Entertainment (assortment E) version of it in submarine mode. I’ll buy it if it becomes available.

4 thoughts on “Lotus Esprit S1”

Leave a Reply

