Attack Track

DJW08-2B10

When I was a child in the late 1970’s and early 1980’s, Matchbox made scale models superior to those of Hot Wheels. The bases of the Matchbox models I had were made of highly detailed metal while those of the Hot Wheels models were made of extremely cheap looking plastic. A few decades later, the quality of Matchbox models dropped. When I started collecting scale models as an adult, I favored the weird-looking (“fantasy”) models of Hot Wheels over the boring normal vehicles of Matchbox.

But lately Matchbox has been making quality models that look really cool. I bought this Attack Track because I like affordable nice-looking military vehicles and because it has a detachable missile. In my experience, toys with detachable missiles quickly get discontinued, possibly due to complaints about choking hazards.

Leave a Reply

