Out of the Box

During my recent trip to Metro Manila, I bought this M2 Machines Auto-Haulers Release 14 1957 Dodge COE and 1969 Dodge Charger Daytona HEMI. It cost around 1500 pesos at Toys “R” Us and has a scale of 1:64. For comparison, a 1:50 Siku car carrier trailer with two cars cost around 2500 pesos. I chose this one over the Siku because it was less expensive and because I don’t have any 1:50 scale models.

hemi1
hemi2

The first thing I did when I got it home was remove the models from the box then from the display case. I had to remove a few holding screws. I then tried to see if the Charger’s hood would open.

hemi5

I unscrewed the plastic base from the metal body and found that the hood seems to have been permanently attached to the body.

hemi6

The COE (cab over engine) has a metal body and a metal frame. The trailer’s base seems to be metal, and the rest of the trailer seems to be plastic. All the wheels are rubber.

hemi3

The lower level of the trailer can handle two cars screwed to the base, but the top level has no screws.

hemi4

One of these days I might put some Pontiac Firebirds on the trailer.

1 thought on “Out of the Box”

Leave a Reply

