Cruise Bruiser

cruisebr When I was quite young, we only had around five television channels. One of the very few shows I would watch was ABC’s Wide World of Sports, and my favorite sport to watch was demolition derby. (Yes, I pretended some of my scale models were in demolition derbies.) One version involved teams of two cars, one pulling the other using chains, both traveling around a figure-eight track, if I’m not mistaken.

This Cruise Bruiser is a new casting. When it first came out in orange, I was tempted to buy it but decided it didn’t look “cool” enough. It looks much, much “cooler” in matte blue.

2 thoughts on “Cruise Bruiser”

Leave a Reply

