Gift from Academia

acadt
Last December 12, 2015, I received an e-mail from stackoverflow.com telling me that as “one of the top users in Academia,” I was entitled “to a little box with some new swag designed for [my] community.” (More information can be found here.) I filled up the form the same day. Yesterday I received a registry notice from the local post office asking me to go there and pay 112 pesos to claim a package. (It wasn’t explained to me why I had to pay them to get my mail.)

acadr
I paid the fee and got the package, a plastic envelope containing a T-shirt and three sets of 2 stickers, each set in its own little cardboard envelope.

acads
According to the shipping label, the package was sent on January 13, 2016, the contents weighed 12 ounces, and the value of the contents was US$ 3. Thanks, Academia!

2 thoughts on “Gift from Academia”

Leave a Reply

