Imperforates

2002yoth
2003yotg
seoul88 Another theme I’m thinking of collecting (aside from stamps on stamps, or more precisely, Philippine stamps about Philippine stamps) is imperforates. I already blogged about a few of my imperforate souvenir sheets. Shown above are two more which I recently purchased at the Naga City post office for 22 pesos each.

The ones shown on the left were purchased in 1988 from a Burger Machine outlet near my friend Patrick’s house. We used to buy new stamps there when we started collecting. I think these were the first imperforates I had ever seen in person.

All three sets of stamps have perforated versions, but I don’t know which versions had higher production numbers.

Leave a Reply

