Hot Wheels: C-3PO

C-3POf
I am not a Star Wars fan. (I’m more of an ST:TNG guy.) I also seldom buy non-mainline Hot Wheels. But this Hot Wheels Star Wars Character Car: C-3PO is so stunning that my wife and daughter let me buy it.

C-3POc
At 600 pesos, this is the most expensive scale model I’ve ever bought. (But it’s not the most expensive scale model that I have.)

C-3POb
The Chewbacca truck looks really nice. (Click on some of the pictures to see higher-resolution versions of them.)

C-3POfr
I suspect the body and the base are made of plastic, making this model a little overpriced.

C-3POba
I always assumed that C-3PO‘s name ends in the number 0 because the name of his partner (R2-D2) is composed of two letter-number pairs. I just learned that his name ends in a letter O.

C-3POu
This single pack has a bright gold color, but the 2-pack (with R2-D2) has a dirty gold color.

Leave a Reply

