Volkswagen Beetle

vwbth As I was writing this blog post, I was surprised to realize that I had not yet blogged about the Hot Wheels Volkswagen Beetles my wife and I have collected (except for Herbie). This afternoon, I saw three of these Volkswagen Beetles from 2015 and I bought one of them. While I was eating lunch, I was surprised to find a circle flame logo on the front of the card behind the scale model. Although I regularly look for the circle flame logo on the scale models (which the newer regular Treasure Hunts have), I did not see it on the hood of the car.

vwbthcfc
It turns out that this Beetle is a regular Treasure Hunt. Although this one has a circle flame logo on the card (behind the vehicle), my other Treasure Hunts (such as Loop Coupe and La Fasta) don’t.

vwbthcf
I went back to the store and bought the other two.

vwbth2 vwbth3

3 thoughts on “Volkswagen Beetle”

Leave a Reply

