More Maisto: Fresh Metal

rosewoo2 knuckled
I previously blogged about some Maisto: Fresh Metal models that I have.

octablit Since then, I’ve gotten a few more: a dark blue Rosewood (the earlier one was light brownish-yellow) and a Knuckle Dragger. I like that they are in window boxes; it allows me to inspect them more closely without destroying the package. The one on the left is an Octo-Blitzer. If you look at the Maisto catalog, you will see that Maisto is making some effort to create some weird-looking vehicles. Of these, I like Skool Bust, Skooter, and Octo-Blitzer (and perhaps the SpeedDawg; I haven’t seen one of these yet). The others are just too ugly (they’re so ugly that they’re ugly).

Leave a Reply

