Blue Batmobile

bluebatmYesterday I was looking through the Hot Wheels in my local mall. I spotted a few nice ones, but I didn’t buy them because I already had them. As I was leaving, a salesman approached me and asked me if I was fond of Batmobiles. When I replied that I was, he handed me this one.

Not all Batmobiles are black. The Batmobile Hot Wheels first released in 2004 has been in metalflake purple, unpainted, purple, dark blue, and dark gray. The 2014 version I just bought is in metalflake dark blue.

3 thoughts on “Blue Batmobile”

    1. For mainline Hot Wheels, I think I have 8 Batmobiles (plus 1 extra), a Batcopter, and a Bat-pod. (I have one or two more Hot Wheels Batmobiles, but they are not mainline. I try not to buy these special versions because they are quite expensive.) I’ve already seen the one in the link you provided; it’s very nice.

Leave a Reply

