Lego Technic

lego8235
I had my first job in 1996, as an instructor at a university, and, if I remember correctly, the first thing I bought when I got my first paycheck was a Lego Technic 8235.

I had many Lego blocks as a child, but I had never had a Lego Technic unit before. I don’t remember any special reason for getting the 8235. Perhaps I wanted a unit that had wheels and a model of a person.

82358720
The back of the 8235’s box indicated that a 9 V motor could be connected to the tractor. The next Lego Technic that I bought was the Lego 8720.

lego8720
After some time playing with the two units, I decided to go for a top-of-the-line model. The 8094 had a robotic arm with two motors controlled by a control center.

lego8094
I don’t remember how much I paid for the 8235 or the 8720, but the 8094 still has its price tag: PhP 8,650 (a pretty high price in 1996, higher than my monthly salary at the time, I think).

3 thoughts on “Lego Technic”

  1. I had a lot of fun with Lego as a child, making far more cars than anything else…I have some Lego now, it comes in far more colours than when I was a child…I don’t have any Lego Technic….yet

Leave a Reply

