“For the adult collector”

ggf
I went to a different mall yesterday, one that I hadn’t been to in a long while. I was quite surprised that it carried some high-end scale models like the 2013 General Mills Hot Wheels Pop Culture Series.

ggb
The models in the series have metal bodies and metal bases as well as Real Riders tires. All the six models were there, but I bought only the X8329 Haulin’ Gas model because I thought it was the most beautiful among the six. I found a comment on the lower left of the back of the card a little odd: “For the adult collector.” I don’t see any reason why young collectors should be excluded from collecting this series.

2 thoughts on ““For the adult collector””

Leave a Reply

