Sherlock

sherloc1
I recently bought a fifth printing of Sherlock: The Casebook by Guy Adams (BBC Books, 2012) from Fully Booked in Alabang. (The pictures here are of the book’s dust jacket.) According to its last page, “This book is published to accompany Sherlock, broadcast on BBC ONE.” The book covers the six episodes of seasons 1 and 2. The BBC One website describes the show as “Sherlock Holmes and Dr John Watson’s adventures in 21st Century London. A thrilling, funny, fast-paced contemporary reimagining of the Arthur Conan Doyle classic.”

sherloc2
My wife and I first saw the three episodes of season 1 a few years ago and became instant fans of the show. I had never read a Sherlock Holmes story before (nor had I seen any TV shows or movies about him) and so I knew almost nothing about the character. The book describes what happened in the show, so I’m planning not to read the second half until I watch the season 2 episodes.

Leave a Reply

