The Cuboid

I like simple vehicles. My parents used to have an Austin Mini and as a child I was very impressed with its simplicity.

cuboid1

Yesterday I found a much simpler vehicle inside the Ateneo de Naga University campus.  It wasn’t there before and it was the first time I had seen it.  I don’t know what the owners call it, but I’m going to call it The Cuboid (even though the front is slightly tapered).

cuboid2

The top of the frame is being used to carry long pipes, and I’m sure it can also be used to carry large flat objects like plywood.

cuboid3

There’s a ladder on the rear right, and at the back there seems to be some provision for some vertical structure.

cuboid4

There’s a winch connected to the vehicle’s engine by universal joints.  The battery is on the driver’s left and the fuel tank is on the driver’s right.  Although there are some broken tail lights at the rear, I don’t think the vehicle was ever roadworthy.

Leave a Reply

