Tom Taggart

(Originally posted at http://joelnoche.multiply.com/journal/item/57/Tom-Taggart on June 5, 2011 5:32 AM)

 

In 1993, I wrote a letter to the letter column of Doom Patrol, an edited version of which was published in issue no. 74 (Jan. 1994).  Here’s part of the letter:

The cover of DP #70 is one of the best I’ve seen (for DP).  It made me laugh out loud.  I really was hoping for some covers by “new regular cover painter” Brian Bolland, but as long as Tom Taggart makes covers like this, keep him.

I was later very pleasantly surprised when I received a package from Tom Taggart containing an autographed copy of the issue with the cover I praised.  I wrote him back to thank him, but I don’t know if he received my note.

Leave a Reply

