Generalized Choral Sequences

(Originally posted at http://joelnoche.multiply.com/journal/item/55/Generalized-Choral-Sequences on May 18, 2011 4:30 AM)

On May 10, 2008, I realized that Stewart’s choral sequence (which I talked about in a previous blog entry) is a specific case of a more general set of cube-free sequences, which I called generalized choral sequences.

A few months later I wrote a paper about them which I presented at the 2009 Severino V. Gervacio Conference in Graph Theory and Combinatorics.  It was published in Matimyás Matematika in 2009.

On November 2009, I finished writing a longer paper about them.  I will be presenting it at the 2011 Mathematical Society of the Philippines annual convention.

1 thought on “Generalized Choral Sequences”

Leave a Reply

