Duck Duck Go

(Originally posted at http://joelnoche.multiply.com/journal/item/40/Duck-Duck-Go on February 18, 2011 7:43 PM)

If you have concerns about privacy, you might want to avoid using Google as your search engine.  I tried using AltaVista, but found it somewhat annoying.  (I couldn’t use it to search for exact phrases using quotation marks.)

I’m currently trying Duck Duck Go and it seems quite nice.  (Try using it to search for The Simpsons characters [without quotation marks].)  I searched for Combinatorics on words and my short presentation about it was listed as the sixth entry (at the time I wrote this blog entry).

Leave a Reply

