Aquino signed notes

(Originally posted at http://joelnoche.multiply.com/journal/item/37/Aquino-signed-notes on January 21, 2011 9:03 AM)

For the past few weeks I’ve been closely looking at the paper money I’ve been handling.  I’m not looking for the new designs released last December 2010.  I’m looking for the old designs that have the signature of President Benigno Aquino III (released on November 26, 2010 according to this article).  I expect bank notes using the old designs but with Aquino’s signature to be quite rare.  (So far I’ve found one of these “Aquino signed notes“—a 20-peso bill.)

1 thought on “Aquino signed notes”

Leave a Reply

